Secret Invasion Season 1 Episode 2: Release Date and Time, Preview

5 Min Read

Secret Invasion Season 1 Episode 2: The second episode of Marvel’s Secret Invasion will air on June 28, 2023, on Disney+. The episode picks up where the first episode left off, with Nick Fury and Talos still trying to figure out who is behind the Skrull invasion.

Secret Invasion Episode 2 Release Date and Time

  • Pacific Time (PT): Wednesday, June 28, 2023 at 12:00 AM PT
  • Mountain Time (MT): Wednesday, June 28, 2023 at 1:00 AM MT
  • Central Time (CT): Wednesday, June 28, 2023 at 2:00 AM CT
  • Eastern Time (ET): Wednesday, June 28, 2023 at 3:00 AM ET
  • British Time (BST): Wednesday, June 28, 2023 at 8:00 AM BST
  • Central European Time (CET): Wednesday, June 28, 2023 at 9:00 AM CET
  • Indian Standard Time (IST): Wednesday, June 28, 2023 at 12:30 PM IST

Secret Invasion Episode 2 Release Date and Time in India

  • Date: June 28, 2023
  • Time: 12:30 PM (IST)
  • Where to Watch: Disney+ Hotstar

What Happened in Secret Invasion Episode 1

The first episode of Marvel’s Secret Invasion, “Resurrection,” aired on Disney+ on June 21, 2023. The episode picks up after the events of Captain Marvel, with Nick Fury (Samuel L. Jackson) living a secluded life on a Skrull spaceship.

Fury is visited by Talos (Ben Mendelsohn), a Skrull who was once an ally of the Avengers. Talos tells Fury that there are Skrulls who have infiltrated Earth, and that they are planning an invasion. Fury is skeptical at first, but he eventually agrees to help Talos investigate. The episode then cuts to Earth, where we see several Skrulls who have taken on the identities of high-ranking government officials. These Skrulls are working to sow discord and chaos among the humans, in preparation for the invasion.

Meanwhile, Fury and Talos go on the run, as they are being hunted by the Skrulls. They eventually meet up with Maria Hill (Cobie Smulders), who they believe is also a Skrull. However, Hill reveals that she is the real Maria Hill, and that she has been working with Fury to investigate the Skrulls. The episode ends with Fury and Talos realizing that the Skrulls are already on Earth, and that they are much closer than they thought.

What to Expect in Secret Invasion Episode 2

More on the Skrulls: The second episode is expected to reveal more about the Skrulls, their history and their plans for Earth. We may even learn more about their leader, Talos, and his motivations.

Real Identity of Maria Hill: The real identity of Maria Hill is also likely to be revealed in the second episode. Is he really a Skrull impostor, or is he someone else entirely? This is one of the biggest mysteries of the show till date and it will be interesting to see how it gets resolved.

Introduction of new characters: The second episode is also expected to introduce some new characters, including Emilia Clarke’s character. Clarke has been cast as a Skrull who has infiltrated the British government, and she’ll certainly be a formidable opponent for Nick Fury and Talos.

More action and suspense: The first episode of Secret Invasion was slow but the second episode is likely to be more action packed. We can expect to see some more exciting chase scenes and fight scenes, as well as some heightened suspense as the dangers of conflict between Skrulls and humans become more apparent.

How Many Episodes Secret Invasion Have

Secret Invasion has a total of 6 episodes. The first episode was released on Disney+ on June 21, 2023, and the sixth and final episode will be released on July 24, 2023.

Share This Article

Stay Connected

Latest News